One of the most powerful tools within the Addigy platform is the ability to customize the privileges of the users that are within your organization. Addigy provides a fine-grained interface for managing the privileges of everyone within your organization.


Managing the Role of a User

Navigate to Support -> Users in the Addigy portal. Here you will find a list of all the users who can log in to your organization and the details of their accounts. To view the privileges assigned to a specific user, select the View/Edit button corresponding to their account (this will just say View if you do not have edit privileges).   



Here we can see that Pat has been assigned the owner role.



With adequate privileges, we can change Pat's role from this drop-down menu, and Save the changes we've made to her profile.


Viewing the Privileges of a Role

Let's take a look at what being an owner entails. Scroll down to the User Roles section of this page, and select the View button corresponding to the owner role.



There are two important things to note about the owner role. First, this role has all possible privileges within the Addigy platform. Second, this role cannot be modified. There are three default roles provided for all organizations within Addigy that cannot be modified: owner, admin, and user. Feel free to select View for the admin and user roles to see how they differ from the owner account.


Creating a New Role

When none of the three default roles fit a specific need for your organization, simply select the Add New Role button at the top-right of the User Roles section.


Here we'll be prompted with a blank template for a new role.



When you are satisfied that the role meets your specifications, select Create to finish the creation process. Don't worry. Custom roles can always be edited later if you need to make changes to them. The new role will be available in the User Roles and can be assigned to your users. If you need to make changes to your custom role, select View/Edit for the role. If the User Roles section only contains the View option for custom roles, then your account does not have sufficient privileges to edit user roles.